Setting up registration, login, and logout
The module window “Password | Registration” combines the setting options for the registration and login of protected and / or restricted sites for the participants.
Under the “Registration” tab, you can set up which functions are available for the participants in the registration process. You can configure the login page for the participants under the “Password” tab.
1. Create at least two pages in your project, on one of them create a window “Password | Registration” and specify which (other) page(s) can be reached with the login, or which page(s) should be protected.
2. If necessary, select one or more functions in the settings that should apply to the registration of your participants.
“User cannot register himself”: the registration button is not visible and the participant can only log in.
“User cannot log in”: the login is blocked for the participants.
“Direct to registration”: the registration is immediately visible to the participants (without being forwarded) – we recommend deactivating this if the login function is active, otherwise problems may arise on the part of the participants.
“Prevent multiple logins”: each participant can only log in once on a device. If a participant wants to change the device, the > login can be reset manually in the participant management.
“Show button “Register” above”: the registration button is displayed above the input fields instead of below.
“Login without password”: no password is required for the login.
“Lead generation”: generate (data) lead in the form of name or email address of the participants to query who attended the event.
The main difference to the login / registration function is that the participant has access to the project by entering his data (lead) without a password and without a login, or is registered in the project.
“Double opt-in”: each participant signs up for the mailing list with their email address or their name (single opt-in) and immediately receives a confirmation email at the address provided. Alternatively, everyone can register with their name instead of their e-mail address. In this case, no e-mail has to be given, but an ID is generated when registering. If he confirms the registration, the process is complete and the lead has been generated (double opt-in). If necessary, add an unsubscribe link as an HTML button and design it according to your ideas.
“Register with link”: within the registration function you have the option of sending a link that gives the participants direct access to the project. By making an entry in the confirmation e-mail, the participant receives an additional link with which he can unsubscribe from the webcast at any time if necessary.
“Unsubscribe with link”: If required, manually insert an unsubscribe link into the email body using the [[Unsubscribe Link]] function. If the user clicks on this in the confirmation e-mail, he will be unsubscribed from the webcast with his e-mail address.
“Assign a predefined password when registering”: each participant receives the same password, which you can assign yourself.
“Allow / exclude email domains”: You cannot currently exclude individual email addresses from registration within the registration window. Entire domains (e. g. web.de, gmail.com, etc.) can be excluded and vice versa registration can only be permitted for certain domains. When entering multiple domains, separate them with the “Enter” key.
“Send BCC to when registering”: You can enter one or more email addresses to which the confirmation email should be sent as a blind carbon copy (BCC). This ensures that the recipient does not see which other participants are still registering when they register.
3. If required, activate the participation log in order to get an > overview of all live participants in the participant management.
4. In the external participant management, you can access the admin area via a link with a password if required.
5. You can send the participants a calendar file in ics format as an attachment in the registration confirmation email. If this .ics file is e.g. B. opened in Outlook, the calendar entry is transferred directly to the calendar. The file also contains the login data. If the “File name in the attachment” field is left blank, the attachment is given the default name “invite”.
6. Choose text, link and button color.
7. If you include the module window multiple times in your project (e. g. to separate registration and login), select the option “Use subsequent registration fields for CSV import” in the module window where you have the options for the Registration (e. g. first name, last name, etc.) and enter the text for the confirmation e-mail. You can find the option below the color settings.
If you now upload .csv files to the participant management, the information they contain will be transferred to the configuration from the module window that you have prioritized.
8. Add as many registration fields as you want in different field types and choose whether the information should be mandatory or not and what text should be displayed if no entry is made (“Error – mandatory field”). The email field is preset. If no further fields are created, participants can (only) log in via e-mail.
9. Choose an individual text for all pre-programmed information and text fields or leave the relevant fields blank if no text is required.
10. Configure the confirmation email for the participants after registration, you can find more information on this in the article > Personalizing the confirmation email for registered participants.
1. Determine which of the pages of your project should be protected and which of them the participants can access with the login (first).
2. Choose text, link and button color.
3. Choose an individual text for all pre-programmed information and text fields or leave the relevant fields blank if no text is required.
1. Add a new window to the page(s) that can be reached with the login function and select “Text” as the window type.
2. Write the desired text of the logout button in the text field, e. g. “Logout” and format the text as needed.
Then highlight the text and click on the link icon.
3. Enter “?do=logout” as URL and click on ok.
Save the text window and save & publish the website. The button now takes you back to the registration and login page.